Chrome OS

I’m avoiding work by installing Neverwear Cloudready software on an old Intel PC Stick I have here. It will supposedly let me change that stick to Chrome OS. Should be interesting. I love the idea of Chrome OS but I’ve never tried it before.

I don’t know much about the OS but I know I love my Chromebook. My Chromebook is where my pearls of wisdom that trickle down to BBAD start from. You’re all welcome.

I am typing this from my new “Chromebox”, which is actually an ancient Intel PC Stick. It’s working well so far, however. Chrome OS is just a browser from what I can see. I’ll play around a bit.

This is actually quite amazing. This tiny little stick which was all-but-unusable under Windows is snappy and responsive using Chrome OS. It really doesn’t seem like I can do anything outside the browser but I am not sure I care. This thing is a totally usable web browser which is not nothing. I might just buy a monitor for it and leave it deployed.

lol its just a gimped linux distribution, there are many portable linux distros available… check out puppy linux its easy and will give you lots of options

http://puppylinux.com/

I was impressed enough to act. Just ordered a Samsung Chromebook. I’m going to try this.

I just posted this in a FB Chromebook group. Reposting it here.

My first Chromebook arrived from Amazon today and I’m typing this on it. I thought I’d share a few first impressions.

It’s an 11 inch Samsung. I didn’t spend a lot of money as I wanted to evaluate Chromebooks before committing to them. My idea was simply that if Chrome OS works for me during this evaluation, I would get a Pixel Go as that device really appeals to me. If Chrome OS doesn’t work for me, I lose very little this way.